Random musings of a wandering soul

>9 PM yesterday :

Boss – “Bindu, please come to my room immediately”

Bindu (to herself) – “Now what did I do?”

Boss – “S can’t travel. His father is ill. Can you?”

Bindu (almost falling from the chair) – “You mean, this Saturday?”

Boss – “Yes, you know what the plans are”

Bindu (stammering) – “That is just four days, husband, kids, current projects…”

Boss – “Think it over and let me know, but would be good if you can”

10 minutes later…

Hubby – “Just say yes ,don’t worry about anything, I’ll manage home front”

(now you know why I clung on to him and wouldn’t let go till said yes;-) )

So friends, I am off to Disneyland this Saturday πŸ˜‰

Comments on: ">My boss dropped a bomb and I am not complaining :-)" (4)

  1. >Have a nice trip.

  2. >Thanks Alexis and I have updated the URL πŸ™‚

  3. >Wow! Have a nice time πŸ™‚

  4. >Wow this is super news….Go Girl…have a GOOD time;-D!!!!Will be waiting for the details;-D

Leave a Reply

