Random musings of a wandering soul

>That’s Life!!!

>V pirouettes around everyones’ desk singing,
“I am gonna paaarttyy everyday, I’m gonna dannnnciiing everyday, I’m gonna plaaaayyyy with my grandkids everyday…..I’m going vacaaaationinnng every month…..”

G who was on the seat next to me on a train to San Diego, “I have to complete my homework”

Me,”What???!!!”

G,”I am learning moviemaking and editing and I go or Spanish classes every Friday. Haven’t done my homework for tomorrow.”
And he shows me a picture of a beautiful Carribean lady on his phone camera and says proudly,”That’s my movie teacher”

V is 55 and retiring next month
G is 78 and retired from his family business 5 years back

That’s life with a capital L if you ask me 🙂

Comments on: ">That’s Life!!!" (13)

  1. >I wish I am like that, when I become old. Really, its very difficult to contain the zest of life inside us, as we become older. And it takes a lot of inspiration and motivation to do such things. God, grant me this wish. Let me live life to the fullest till the day I stop breathing.

  2. >Woww! I luv it that way .. Love with a capital L that is 😉

  3. >Wish everybody shared the same enthu for life like G 🙂

  4. >heh heh …. I used to be like that too … but never mind, I'll regain the zest I'd for life someday !

  5. >Living is life. So enjoy every time of life. 🙂

  6. >@ Uma – What makes you think you won't? You are doing it now and you will ever be so :-)@ Swaram – I know you are an extremely 'Su' mode these days ;-)@Shas – I know, world would have been a much better place@Deepa – What is stopping you? Just go girl!!@ Chandrika – Exactly!!

  7. >Simply LOVED the post Bindu!!!! I soooo hope to maintain the same zest for LIFE when I'm 20 yrs older:-)!!!

  8. >Award for u on my blog Bindu 🙂

  9. >"That's life with a capital L " wonderful way to sum it up !

  10. >I should … but well … certain circumstances make me feel tied

  11. >Yes, that's life. I am learning pencil sketching and loving it. Only disappointment is that I don't have a beautiful teacher 🙂

  12. >@Nancy – You , I am sure will be like that I am positive@Swaram – Thank you so much@ Just Words – You said it!@Deepa – Looks like you are getting out of it@Alexis – Shall we search for one? 😉

  13. >I hope I regain that zest for life soon. WAITING for September 2010 to start life afresh 🙂

Leave a Reply

